Another Food Blog?

I know, I know! There are so many food blogs out there, do we need another one? Yes. Mine.

One of the most over-used term of 2012 I believe is “Foodie.” I hate this word. So, are you a special Food Eater? I can’t tell you how many times I have looked online for simple recipes to feed my family on a very tight budget. I wasn’t looking for anything I wish I could do, but what I can do, with a tiny budget and stupid, inefficient kitchen in my apartment. And maybe a decent pot. Oh, and a picky toddler.

So here is my blog, nothing fancy, inexperienced, but hopefully a help to those who just need to get edible food on the table. All of my recipes will be from my own repertoire and my family.

No Recipes

So, I don’t have any recipes up yet. Why not? Besides trying to dot the is and cross ts in my new blog set up, I still don’t know how I want to write my recipes.

I don’t use measurements when I cook and only most of the time when I bake. And a lot of my familiar recipes are similar but never the same every time.  They mostly depend on what I have in the fridge or pantry and can I really substitute this ingredient even though it is not meant for these purposes? I won’t reveal my culinary transgressions just yet. 🙂

Please bear with me while I try to compose my first recipe in a logical format and not something that my cat typed up.

Tootles!

Leave a Reply

